Follow Jumps Racing on Facebook
Best Price on every horse for all races
shown live on ITV racing
Applies to bets places on Win and Each-wWay Fixed Odds markets from 10am on the day of the race. prices matches against selected bookmakets. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply.

Queen Mother Champion Chase



The feature race on the second day of Cheltenham Festival 2019 is the Queen Mother Champion Chase. Traditionally the race has fewer entrants than the other grade one Cheltenham events but that doesn't mean the quality of the racing suffers in anyway shape or form. In recent years the Cheltenham Queen Mother Chase Betting market leaders have performed well and winners at big prices are uncommon.

There have been some superstar Champion Chasers since the turn of the century with Moscow Flyer and Master Minded two particularly impressive double winners of the race. Other famous names to have won the Queen Mother of late include Sizing Europe (2011) and of course Sprinter Sacre, who famously regained his crown in 2016 with a famous performance for Nicky Henderson.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Odds

The odds reflect Altior's chances as he looks to win this race for the first time, whilst 2016 Arkle winner Douvan is expected to take him on in what could be a stunning race in 2018. You can keep in touch with all the odds updates as the season progresses with the trial races set to have a major impact on the market.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Odds

Queen Mother Champion Chase Race Card and Form

The form for the Champion Chase can be followed right the way through the season and there are a number of races that the 2mile chasers tend to take in before heading to Cheltenham for the Festival. Perhaps the most key trial of the season is the Tingle Creek and that is always worth following in the Queen Mother Champion Chase Form.

The form will also be featured in the Champion Chase Race Card which is available on race day and will include the form for each entry and their price from the bookmakers.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Tip

We shall be considering all the form and prices for the race before putting up our selection in the days leading up to the race.

Queen Mother Champion Chase Tips

Queen Mother Champion Chase Results

The winners of this race since 2000 are as follows:

2017 Special Tiara 8 H De Bromhead 11/1
2016 Sprinter Sacre 10 N Henderson 5/1
2015 Dodging Bullets 7 P Nicholls 9/2
2014 Sire De Grugy 8 G Moore 11/4F
2013 Sprinter Sacre 7 N Henderson 1/4
2012 Finians Rainbow N Henderson 4/1
2011 Sizing Europe H De Bromhead 10/1
2010 Big Zeb 9 C Murphy 10/1
2009 Master Minded 6 P F Nicholls 4/11
2008 Master Minded 5 P F Nicholls 3/1
2007 Voy Por Ustedes 6 A King 5/1
2006 Newmill 8 J Murphy 16/1
2005 Moscow Flyer 11 Mrs J Harrington 6/4F
2004 Azertyuiop 7 P Nicholls 15/8
2003 Moscow Flyer 9 Mrs J Harrington 7/4F
2002 Flagship Uberalles 8 P Hobbs 7/4F
2000 Edredon Bleu 8 Miss H Knight 7/2

Queen Mother Champion Chase Results.

0 new posts have just been added