Follow Jumps Racing on Facebook
Best Price on every horse for all races
shown live on ITV racing
Applies to bets places on Win and Each-wWay Fixed Odds markets from 10am on the day of the race. prices matches against selected bookmakets. Bet restrictions and T&Cs apply.

Stayers Hurdle



The Sun Bets Stayers Hurdle is the feature race on day 3 of the 2019 Cheltenham Festival. The Stayers' Hurdle is for the stayers as the distance is the only 3 mile hurdle race and this is very much a specialist race for the staying hurdlers. The Stayers Hurdle is hurdlers version of the Chasers Cheltenham Gold Cup and has grown in stature over the past few years.

The Cheltenham Stayers' Hurdle has produced three horses in the last decade who have dominated this race in Inglis Drever who won for a third time in 2008, Baracouda and of course Big Buck's, who won the race four times during his career.

Baracuda had to be produced just after the final flight and Inglis Drever would always make it look hard work until they came down the hill the second time where he really took off and powered up the Cheltenham Hill to win in style.

Stayers' Hurdle Odds

Unowhatimeanharry is the current favourite for this years race and will be looking to uphold the great tradition of these great hurdlers in coming back to win this race. Keep in touch with all the latest market moves on our Cheltenham Festival odds comparison service.

Check out the Sun Bets Stayers Hurdle Odds Today

Stayers Hurdle Form

There is a series of Stayers' Hurdle trails staged throughout the National Hunt season and we shall be keeping you informed of the main developments form these races on our form section.

Stayers Hurdle Form Guide

Sun Bets Stayers Hurdle Tips

We shall be putting up our tip for this years race in the week before the 2018 Cheltenham Festival.

Stayers World Hurdle Tips

Stayers Hurdle Past Results

The previous winners of the Stayers Hurdle in the 2000s show how dominant three horses have been in this race:

2017 Nichols Canyon 7 W Mullins 10/1
2016 Thistlecrack 8 C Tizzard EvensF
2015 Cole Harden 6 W Greatrex 14/1
2014 More Of That 6 J O'Neill 15/2
2013 Solwhit 9 C Byrnes 17/2
2012 Big Buck's 9 P Nicholls 5/6f
2011 Big Buck's 8 P Nicholls 10/11f
2010 Big Buck's 7 P Nicholls 5/6f
2009 Big Buck's 6 P Nicholls 6-1
2008 Inglis Drever 9 J Howard Johnson 11/8F
2007 Inglis Drever 8 J Howard Johnson 5/1
2006 My Way De Solzen 6 A King 8/1
2005 Inglis Drever 6 J Howard Johnson 5/1
2004 Iris's Gift 7 Jonjo O'Neill 9/2
2003 Baracouda 8 F Doumen 9/4JF
2002 Baracouda 8 F Doumen 13/8F
2000 Bacchanal 6 N Henderson 11/2

Stayers' Hurdle Results

0 new posts have just been added