Follow Jumps Racing on Facebook

Grand Annual Chase 2020

Day 4 - Fri 13th Mar 2020 - 4.50pm - Johnny Henderson Grand Annual Chase Challenge Cup - Grade 3 - 2m110y

The Grand Annual is one of those races that offers those run of the mill handicappers who run the minimum distance of just over two miles an opportunity to have their glory at the Cheltenham Festival meeting. The other thing that distinguishes this race is that it is named after Nicky Henderson's father and as such, each year he goes all out to win it.

Grand Annual Chase Odds

The Grand Annual odds will be available when the online bookmakers price up the race. This will happen when they have an idea of who is likely to run in the race.

Check out the Grand Annual Odds

Grand Annual Chase Form

For this type of race there are any number of entry points into this race and we shall be looking at the main runners form as the horses that will run are known.

Grand Annual Form

Grand Annual Chase Tips

There is one trainer who is always desperate to win this race and we will be looking at his entries very closely as the runners become apparent.

Grand Annual Tips

Grand Annual Chase Results

This decades winners of the Grand Annual are:

2017 Rock The World 9 Mrs J Harrington 10/1
2016 Solar Impulse 6 P Nicholls 28/1
2015 Next Sensation 8 M Scudamore 16/1
2014 Savello 8 A Martin 16/1
2013 Alderwood 9 T Mullins 3/1F
2012 Bellvano 8 N Henderson 20/1
2011 Oiseau de Nuit 9 C Tizzard 40/1
2010 Pigeon Island N Twiston-Davies 16/1
2009 Oh Crick A King 7/1
2008 Tiger Cry 10 A L T Moore 15/2
2007 Andreas 7 P F Nicholls 12/1
2006 Greenhope 8 N Henderson 20/1
2005 Fota Island 9 M Morris 7/1
2004 St Pirran 9 P Nicholls 4/1F
2003 Palarshan 5 H Daly 8/1
2002 Fadoudal Du Cochet 9 A Moore 6/1

Grand Annual Past Winners

New posts have just been added
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Bet £20 & Get £20
Exclusive Promo Code
Select 'Use a promo code' in the drop-down list in the Cashier and enter SPORTS20. Deposit £20 or more. An extra £20 will be credited immediately. The deposit and bonus must be wagered 1x onSports at 1/2 (1.5) odds or higher. General bonus terms apply. This offer expires 31 May 23:59. T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
Bet £10 on Royal Ascot & Get £40 in FREE Bets
New 18+ UK customers only. Promo period 09:00 15/06/19 - 17:35 22/06/19. Promo Code ASCOT40. Place the first bet of £10 (evens+) on any Royal Ascot market. Antepost bets will qualify. £30 Free Bets credited within 10 hours of bet settlement, 7-day Expiry. £10 Free Bet only credited if the first bet doesn’t win. Payment restrictions apply. SMS validation may be required. Full T&Cs Apply.