Follow Jumps Racing on Facebook

Fred Winter Handicap Hurdle 2020

Day 2 - Wednesday 11th March 2020 - 4.50pm - Fred Winter Juvenile Handicap Hurdle - Grade 3 - 2m110y

The Fred Winter is a handicap for juveniles of four years of age. This race is all about horses that are improving for each run as they are just novices at the smaller obstacles and it takes time before they mature and become efficient at their jumps.

This is a very tough race for horse racing punters as their are generally over 20 runners and it is a handicap. When looking to narrow down your selection it is useful to look at horses that have won their preceding race before the Cheltenham showdown.

A good Fred Winter Hurdle Tip is to assess the winner of the Supreme the previous day, if it is won by a flat bred horse then the ground is probably on the good side and in all probability the Juvenile winner will have a similar profile. Whereas if the ground is slow you should be looking a National Hunt bread horse.

Fred Winter Hurdle Odds

The winner of the Fred Winter in recent years has been a big price with five of the last six winners at double figured prices, and so it can pay to look at an outsider when checking out the Fred Winter Hurdle Odds.

Fred Winter Hurdle Form

Reviews of some of the key races building up to the Cheltenham Festival and the Fred Winter, in particular the Imperial Cup Handicap Hurdle which is run at Sandown the previous Saturday before the festival.

Trainers target this race and the Imperial Cup as their is a bonus for any horse which wins both races.

A Fred Winter Hurdle tip worth considering is to look at horses that David Pipe runs in the Imperial Cup and back them ante post for the Fred Winter before the Imperial Cup race.

Fred WInter Form

Fred Winter Hurdle Results

You can check out the race review of the Fred Winter Hurdle Result on this site as soon as the race has finished. Previous winners of the Fred Winter include;

2017 Flying Tiger N Williams 33/1
2016 Diego Du Charmil P Nicholls 13/2
2015 Qualando P Nicholls 25/1
2014 Hawk High T Easterby 33/1
2013 Flaxen Flare G Elliott 25/1
2012 Une Artiste N Henderson 40/1
2011 What A Charm J Oxx 9/1
2010 Sanctuaire P Nicholls 4/1f
2009 Silk Affair M G Quinlan 11/1
2008 Crack Away Jack Miss E C Lavelle 14/1
2007 Gaspara D E Pipe 9/2JF
2006 Shamayoun P Brennan 40/1
2005 Dabiroun P Nolan 20/1

New posts have just been added
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Bet £20 & Get £20
Exclusive Promo Code
Select 'Use a promo code' in the drop-down list in the Cashier and enter SPORTS20. Deposit £20 or more. An extra £20 will be credited immediately. The deposit and bonus must be wagered 1x onSports at 1/2 (1.5) odds or higher. General bonus terms apply. This offer expires 31 May 23:59. T&C's apply, 18+ begambleaware.org.
Bet £10 on Royal Ascot & Get £40 in FREE Bets
New 18+ UK customers only. Promo period 09:00 15/06/19 - 17:35 22/06/19. Promo Code ASCOT40. Place the first bet of £10 (evens+) on any Royal Ascot market. Antepost bets will qualify. £30 Free Bets credited within 10 hours of bet settlement, 7-day Expiry. £10 Free Bet only credited if the first bet doesn’t win. Payment restrictions apply. SMS validation may be required. Full T&Cs Apply.